Ode to the demise of Taylor Swift and Tom Hiddleston’s Romance

Playing the Game

I loved you but you didn’t love me
The way I wanted to be
You wanted to walk the red carpet with me
But I wanted our love to be pure as the sea

Uh Uh Uh Uh British actors who use you for your fame
Everyone knows who you are but I won’t say your name
Uh Uh Uh Uh British actors who use you for your fame
But you didn’t count on how well I play the game

I thought you would be my Hugh Grant
Like that cute little movie Notting Hill
I never thought our relationships would face plant
But time just doesn’t stand still

Uh Uh Uh Uh British actors who use you for your fame
Everyone knows who you are but I won’t say your name
Uh Uh Uh Uh British actors who use you for your fame
But you didn’t count on how well I play the game…

tom-hiddleston-taylor-swift-main

Leave a Reply

